2011 ACIS Flag Football National Championships

The University of West Florida hosted the 33rd Annual ACIS Flag Football Nationals in Pensacola, FL on December 29-31! 

ACIS Flag Football

University of West Florida
December 29-31, 2011



 ACIS National Champions

Men's Collegiate Division

University of Florida

Mens Champs

Women's Collegiate Division

Florida A&M University

Womens Champs

*2007, 2009, and 2010 ACIS FlagFootball
National Champions

 Co-Rec Collegiate Division

University of Central Florida

 Open Division

 Quick Strike (NO)

See photos from the ACIS Nationals posted on Facebook - don't forget to "Like" ACIS while you're there!

ACIS National Championship Finalist

Men's Collegiate Division

Kennesaw State

Women's Collegiate Division



Co-Rec Collegiate Division

Mississippi State


 Open Division

 Untouchables (NO)

 ACIS Flag Football Awards

MVP - Men's Division

 Nicholas Gimbrone
of Florida

Andrew Galinsky
University of Central Florida


MVP - Women's Division

Erica Collins
Florida A&M University


Kimbryana Lewis
A&M University


MVP - Co-Rec Division

Brandon Baroody
of Central Florida

Daisha Williams
Mississippi State University


Harrison Smith
North Carolina State


Vanessa Ziccardi
University of Central Floriday



                                            Team Awards                  Officials Awards

   Men's Bracket           Women's Bracket             Co-Rec Bracket           Men's Open Bracket

*NOTE: The links above are PDF files that may take a few moments to load.

Facebook Contest Winners

Congratulations to "The Company of Christ" from the University of Florida AND "Denard's Shoelaces" from The University of Michigan! Both teams have won FREE entry to the ACIS Flag Football Nationals for getting the most "Likes" in the ACIS Facebook Team Photo Contest! You can see how many "Likes" they received here. Good luck at Nationals!!  

Univ of FL The Company of Christ
Univ of Michigan Denards Shoelaces

ACIS Tournaments: Visit the tournament host sites by clicking on their logos below for entry info and results.

2011 ACIS Flag Football Regional Tournaments

ACIS Regional Champions Prize Package (Men's, Women's & Co-Rec Division Only):

  • FREE Entry to the ACIS Football Nationals in Pensacola, FL, Dec 28-31, 2011 ($400 value)
  • $500 Travel Stipend
click the logos for tournament details & information

University of North Carolina Wilmington
October 28-30, 2011



The Ohio State University
November 11 - 13, 2011

The Ohio State University

University of Nebraska - Lincoln
November 18 - 20, 2011




Western Kentucky University
November 18 - 20, 2011



2011 ACIS REGIONAL RESULTS: Congratulations to the following 2011 ACIS Flag Football Regional Champions!

Check out the 2011 ACIS Flag Football Regional Team Bios

University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Men's Champion: United States Air Force Academy, Falcons
Women's Champion: Augustana College, Augustana Track
Co-Rec Champion: University of Northern Iowa, 11th Hour

University of North Carolina-Wilmington
Men's Champion: Western Carolina University, All Day
Women's Champion: Campbell University, Chaos
Co-Rec Champion: University of North Carolina, Mean Machine

The Ohio State University
Men's Champion: The Ohio State University, 177
Co-Rec Champion: Ohio University, Past Our Prime

Western Kentucky University
The WKU ACIS Regional finals were cancelled due to weather.
Teams that were remaining in the tournament will receive discounted entry to 2011 ACIS Nationals.


Bookmark and Share

Follow & Like ACIS!

Instagram | ACIS
Facebook | ACIS