2008 Pontiac ACIS Basketball National Championships
2008 ACIS National Championships

The final step to a perfect season is complete!  With only 3 days of play and almost 70 teams competing; the 2008 Pontiac ACIS National Basketball Champions have been crowned! Congratulations and thank you to all that participated in this seasons ACIS Regional and National Basketball Championships. These teams and players have "taken their game to the NEXT level!"

National Champions
2008 ACIS Men's National Champions:

2008 Pontiac ACIS Men's National Champions

Winston Salem State University "Undisputed"

Men's Championship Bracket

2008 ACIS Women's National Champions:

2008 Pontiac ACIS Women's National Champions

University of North Texas "Squad Up"

Women's Championship Bracket




Fayetteville State University
"Most Hated"

BB08 National Finalists


Mississippi State University
"Zero Tolerance"

Men's All-American Team:

MVP:  Brandon Hobbs, WSSU "Undisputed"

Daryl Barrett, Fayetteville State Univ. "Above Average"
Obi Ezen, University of North Texas "Guaranteed"
Clarence Ferguson, Fayetteville State Univ. "Above Average"
Corey Parker, WSSU "Undisputed"
Larry Pikes, Univ. of Wisconsin-La Crosse "Token Larry's"

Women's All-American Team:

MVP:  Karlanda Butler, University of North Texas "Squad Up"

Lauren Fox, Univ. of Nebraska-Omaha "That's What She Said"
Natasha Henderson, Mississippi State Univ. "Zero Tolerance"
Meg Mahoney, High Point Univ. "BAMF"
Shaqueen Taylor, Mississippi State Univ. "Zero Tolerance"
Endurance Wali, University of North Texas "Squad Up"

All-American Officials:

Scott Berner, University of Central Florida
Megan Carrigan, University of Central Florida
Peter Larson, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Jake Livingston, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Chris Riddle, East Carolina University
Ryan Rickard, Georgia Southern University

2008 ACIS All-American Officials
Lance Murray - Texas Southern University
Check out the 2008 Pontiac ACIS Slam Dunk Prelim Video!

Timex 2-Ball Challenge Champions


Malcolm Weston
Kesnet Petit-Mat

Texas Southern Univ.



Fatima Kamara
Kay Butler

Univ. of North Texas
"Squad Up"

Tinactin/Playtex Sport 3-Point Shootout Champions

Men's Women's 
Playtex Sport

Justin Toliner
Texas Southern University

Maggie Brown
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
"La Crosse-Overs"