University of Dayton Regional Results

2008 Pontiac ACIS Basketball Regional Tournament
University of Dayton, March 28-30, 2008

U of Dayton
Men's Champion:         Ping Legends, Ohio University

UD Men's Champions
 Women's Champion:    Womcats, University of Kentucky

UD Women's Champion

Men's Runner-Up:         NKU All Stars, Northern Kentucky University
Women's Runner-Up:   Miami Redhawks, Miami University (Ohio)

Congratulations to the Skills Challenge Champions! By completing all obstacles of the Skills Check competition with the fastest time in their division, they each have won a $50 Nike.com Gift Card!  Also, congratulations to the "impromptu" Slam Dunk Champion!

Men's Skill Champion:
Kevin Fischio
University of Cincinnati
"Clifton Cats"

Men's Skill Check Champion

$50 Nike.com Gift card
Slam Dunk Champion:
Michael Stafford
Central Michigan University
"CMU Club"

UD Slam Dunk Champion

ACIS Nike Basketball

Women's Skill Champion:
Kathryn Yates
University of Kentucky

 Women's Skill Challenge Champion

$50 Nike.com Gift card

UD Regional

Thank you and congratulations to all of the basketball teams and players who participated in this season's regional tournament. Also, a special thank you goes out to all of the hard work of the University of Dayton staff for helping to make this tournament possible and a wonderful experience for everyone involved.

Click for 2008 ACIS Regional Recap Photos.   (NOTE: Large PDF, may take a few moments to load)

Men's All-Tournament Team:

MVP:  Dan Brucker - Ohio University "Ping Legends"

Jamel Stewart - Howard University "Howard"
Charles Prince - Howard University "Howard"
Andrew Benseler - Ohio University "Ping Legends"
Aaron Bernbach - Ohio University "Ping Legends"
Andrew Steenken - Northern Kentucky University "SBD"

Women's All-Tournament Team:

MVP:  Dominique Rowe - University of Kentucky "Womcats"

Alisha Grace - Central Michigan University "CMU Club"
Julie Dunham - Miami University (Ohio) "Miami Redhawks"
Antoinette Eldemire - Miami University (Ohio) "Miami Redhawks"
Kathryn Yates - University of Kentucky "Womcats"
Claire Gocke - University of Dayton "Dayton Club"

All-Tournament Officials:

Brian Wright - Virginia Tech
Ryan Rickard -  Georgia Southern University
Matt Jillson - Ball State University
Chad Indorf - Ohio State University
UD Officials

This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it Contact: Mark Hoying
Phone: (937) 229-2712
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it