Mississippi State Regional Results

2008 Pontiac ACIS Basketball Regional Tournament
Mississippi State University, March 1-2, 2008

            Men's Champion: "Nobody", MS ST University                 Women's Champion: Zero Tolerance,  MS ST UniversityMS State

MS ST Men's Champion MS ST Women's Champion

Men's Runner-Up:  
      Hart College Ravens, Murray State University
Women's Runner-Up:   Category Five, Southern Miss

Congratulations to all of the champions and runner-ups of the Mississippi State University Regional Tournament.  All four teams have been awarded FREE entry into this years ACIS National Championship Tournament at NC State!

MS ST Regional

Thank you to all of the basketball teams and players who competed in this exciting regional event.  A special thank you also goes out to all of the Mississippi State University staff for their hard work and dedication to make this tournament possible and a wonderful experience for everyone involved.

Men's All-Tournament Team:

MVP:  LaChristopher Lewis - Mississippi State "Nobody"

Chris Bobo - Mississippi State "Nobody"
Adam Board - Murray State "Hart College Ravens"
Michael Wente - Murray State "Hart College Ravens"
Justin Harris - Southern Miss. "The Unit"
Cecil Thomas - North Alabama "Savage Live"

Women's All-Tournament Team:

MVP:  Natasha Henderson - Mississippi State "Zero Tolerance"

Veronica  Frazier - Mississippi State "Zero Tolerance"
Erica Harvell - Mississippi State "Zero Tolerance"
Mayantoinette Felipe - Southern Miss  " Category Five"
Shirrell Black - Southern Miss "Category Five"
Portia Collins - Southern Miss "Category Five"


All-Tournament Officials:

Wesley Moore - Oklahoma State
Matt Rice - Calhoun College
Adam Hinton - University of Kentucky
Chris Hampton - University of Kentucky



Contact: Nick Tasich
Phone: (662) 325-0347
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
MS ST Officials